Doctoral Student Corner

About the Doctoral Student Corner

The AIS Doctoral Student College will host several virtual events as part of this year’s ICIS Doctoral Student Corner. We have developed these events to help doctoral students make the most of the conference by providing opportunities to gain advice from experienced faculty and to build relationships with others in our field.

We invite doctoral students at all levels to register for these free ancillary events when registering for ICIS 2020. If you have already registered for the conference but forgot to include the ancillary events, you are still welcome to participate.

We will give away several prizes – such as Amazon gift cards – during our events.

 

Welcome Reception & Social

Sunday, December 13th

9:30 pm – 10:30 pm IST | 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST | 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm CET

This event will be our official welcome reception for the Doctoral Student Corner. During this hour, students will have the chance to meet and interact with each other on Remo.

 

Student Hangout

Monday, December 14th

4:30 pm – 5:30 pm IST | 6:00 am – 7:00 am EST | 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CET

This will be an informal event where students can log in to Remo and chat with each other.

 

Panel on Research

Tuesday, December 15th

9:00 pm – 10:00 pm IST | 10:30 am – 11:30 am EST | 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm CET

This event will include a panel of senior IS scholars, who will provide advice on conducting research effectively. We will also have time for questions and answers (Q&A) at the end. This panel will be invaluable for all students involved in research.

 

Faculty Roundtables & Conclusion

Wednesday, December 16th

8:00 pm – 9:00 pm IST | 9:30 am – 10:30 am EST | 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm CET

During this event, students will have the opportunity to meet and interact with senior IS scholars, who will provide advice on various aspects of academic life. Discussions may cover a variety of topics from coursework to dissertation to work-life balance. This will be our final event for the Doctoral Student Corner.

Please visit this webpage periodically for up-to-date information on our events.

 

We hope that you are as excited as us to be a part of the first virtual ICIS Doctoral Student Corner!